Core Faculty

Rosemary She, M.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Pathology
Program Director, Pathology Resident Training Program
Area(s) of Specialty : CP- Microbiology
Rosemary.She@med.usc.edu


Russell Brynes, M.D.
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Hematopathology
Rbrynes@dhs.lacounty.gov




Susan Butler-Wu, Ph.D., D(ABMM)
Associate Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Microbiology
SButler-Wu@dhs.lacounty.gov




Allison Chambliss, PhD, DABCC
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Chemistry
AChambliss@dhs.lacounty.gov




Parakrama Chandrasoma, M.D.
Program Director of Selective (Surgical) Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Surgical Pathology and Gastrointestinal Pathology
Ptchandr@usc.edu


Adrian Correa, M.D., MBA
Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology (Clinician Educator)
Area(s) of Specialty: Head and Neck Pathology and Cardiac Pathology
Adrian.Correa@med.usc.edu


Ashley Hagiya, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty : Hematopathology
Ashley.Hagiya@med.usc.edu




Jay Hudgins, D.O. Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Transfusion Medicine and Coagulation
JHudgins@dhs.lacounty.gov



Gary Kanel, M.D.
Clinical Professor of Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Liver Pathology
Gkanel@dhs.lacounty.gov
Sue Ellen Martin, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Chief of Anatomic Pathology, LAC+USC
Area(s) of Specialty: Anatomic Pathology and Cytopathology
Sue.Martin@med.usc.edu


Wesley Naritoku, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Surgical Pathology and Cytopathology
Naritoku@usc.edu



Nick Shillingford, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology (Clinician Educator)
Area(s) of Specialty: Pediatric Pathology
Nshillingford@chla.usc.edu



Maria Vergara-Lluri, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Hematopathology
Maria.Vergara-Lluri@med.usc.edu




Evan Yung, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: Surgical Pathology, Gastrointestinal Pathology, and Cytopathology
EYung2@dhs.lacounty.gov



Saloni Walia, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
Area(s) of Specialty: GYN Pathology and Cytopathology
Walia.Saloni@med.usc.edu



Yanling Ma, M.D.
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Chief of Surgical Pathology, LAC+USC
Area(s) of Specialty: Surgical Pathology Yanling.Ma@med.usc.edu



Anna Mathew, M.D.
Associate Director of Pathology Residency Program
Area(s) of Specialty: Neuropathology and Ophthalmic Pathology
Anna.Mathew@med.usc.edu


For a complete list of faculty in the department of pathology, please visit https://keck.usc.edu/pathology/faculty/

Close Menu